How To Delete a Skype Account

 

Delete Skype

Unfortunately, it is not possible to delete a Skype account in its entirety. However, if you are no longer interested in using your account, you may remove all of your personal information from the Skype database, making it impossible for other users to find your account.Close My Skype Account

Delete Personal Information on Skype
If you don’t want other users to search for you in Skype directory, you must first remove all the personal information you provided when creating your profile. This information includes your name, gender, date of birth, email address, phone number, and location.

Sign in to your Skype account, and click on your username in the menu bar. Click on Manage. Your browser will open and direct you to your profile page:

  • Go to the Personal Information section and
  • click on Edit.

You may now clear your profile of you personal details.

Modify Your Skype Avatar

The next step is to “delete” your personal avatar. Note that it is not actually possible to delete your avatar, but you do have the option of changing it to something more general.

Log in to Skype and select Skype > Profile > Avatar.

You may now select your new image.

Delete Your Account from the Login Screen

To delete your account from the login screen, close Skype, and click on your computer’s Startmenu.

Type Run and press Enter. Then type

%appdata%Skype
and click on OK.

Delete the folder with the name of your Skype account.

Remove Username from the Skype Directory
Go to the online homepage and log in to your Skype account.

Next, click on Account and password followed by Delete an account. This procedure will take about two weeks.

Read Also : China border authorities secretly have been installing spyware apps on tourists phone

How to Delete Skype Account on Mobile (Android or iOS)

The account deletion process on mobile devices is pretty much the same. Let’s take a look:

  • Launch Skype on your mobile
  • Tap your Skype Name
  • Go to Settings by tapping the Gear icon on the top right corner
  • Tap Account & Profile and then Close your account
  • Verify your id and password to proceed
  • Go through the list and click Next
  • Mark the checkboxes and list the Reason
  • Now, tap Mark account for closure

Also Read How To Delete Your Gmail Account